With intent to comment briefly on a news item this morning, I entered a four-sentence biography of Niger Roy Innis, current National Spokesperson for the Congress Of Racial Equality (C.O.R.E.), a Republican politician from Nevada and former commentator for MSNBC and National Public Radio. In my brief comment, I included the fact that Innis is “executive director of TeaPartyFwd.com.” Here it is:

My post comment.

That phrase in quotes violates Facebook’s community standards. Why? Note that the URL teapartyfwd.com is the offender of those “standards.” Why? It’s not a curse word, racial or ethnic slur, or any type of profanity. I thought “Black Lives Matter.” Niger Roy Innis is a Black American.

I clicked the “… let us know” offer in the second line of their censoring message and sent it to them, explaining that it’s a documented fact of his association with that entity. But it didn’t work.

So we cannot even name an organization if it does not meet their approval? That’s raw censorship based on political preference – theirs.

Carpe diem. Vita brevis!

Leave a comment